Need help with statistics to evaluate a proposed design model

R

RadekSkylark

Hallo guys.

I'm a structural engineer and I'm doing a study for my bachelors or maybe masters degree (haven't decided yet for which of them I'll use it).

I have taken a load model for a structure, which is influenced by many variables and used it to determine results which I compare to the correct values obtained from theory. The thing I want to do with this sort of study is to verify whether the load models I checked are generally valid and can be used for calculations in everyday design problems with predetermined safety margin - I need the results from the load model to be within 5% of the theoretical values 95% of the time, so that in the majority (95%) of situations the results are in the predefined error limits (5%), but in the other situations error can be bigger.